Tour de Cebu just concluded its 5th Classic Car Touristic Rally that traversed through the scenic, yet challenging roads of Bohol. The three-day motoring event weaved nostalgia and motoring together as it promoted the preservation of vintage cars and highlighted the striking spots and highways in the Visayas. The drivers and competitors were garbed in period correct attire as they completed the 1000 km route in their vintage sports cars.

WINNERS: Fun Awards

• Survivor /Tow de Cebu Award
Car no: 168 (1970 Lamborghini Espada)
Kirk Arambulo & Randy Dacasin

• Gentleman Racer Award
Car No. 53 (1953 VW Beetle)
Ramon Diaz

• Esprit de Corp Award
Car No: 450 (1972 Mercedes Benz 450 SL)
JB and Bimsy Mapa

• DOM Award
Car No: 46 (1964 MG Midget)
Bai Burila and Ronald Mojica

WINNERS: Major Awards

• Clubman Class Champion
Car No. 76 (1976 Opel Kadette)
Tippee and Philip Yaptinchay

• Historic Tribute Class Champion
Car no. 33 (1965 Ford Cobra)
Yong Larrazabal & Junjun So

•Sportsman Class Champion
Car No: 68 (1977 Porsche911s)
Tonet Ramos and Coco Garcia

• Pace Chairman Class Champion
Car no: 28 (1972 Datsun 240Z)
Lui Alvarez & Justin Neri

• Roberto Aboitiz Excellence Class Award
Car no 97 (1959 Porsche 356A)
Jay and Anton Aldeguer

Overall Winners

• 3rd Placer Tour de Cebu Champion
Car no: 200 (1972 Porsche 914)
Ceasar Azanza and Miguel Polido

• 2nd Placer Tour de Cebu Champion
Car no: 17 (1970 Datsun 240Z)
Meyrick Jacalan & Stephen Tadlip

• 2018 Tour de Cebu Grand Champion
Car No: 28 (1972 Datsun 240Z)
Lui Alvarez and Justin Neri

2018 tourdecebu 01

Tour de Cebu is organized by the Performance and Classic Enthusiasts (PACE) Club of Cebu, a premier car club for exotic car owners and collectors. Having staged classic car runs across the Visayas as a hobby, they established Tour de Cebu in 2013 to mark their 10th anniversary and opened it to not just classic car collectors but to enthusiasts and spectators as well. It is inspired by the Mille Miglia, an open-road endurance race held in Italy which literally translates to one thousand miles. 

Tour de Cebu is presented by Petron and co-presented by BE Grand Resort. Official Partners include Chopard, Jaguar-Land Rover, Montebello Villa Hotel, Nissan, LiquiMoly, Pirelli, Johnny Air Plus, and FastCat.


Tour de Cebu 2018
Cebu - Bohol - Cebu
November 16-18, 2018

Get the complete list of winners here: http://bit.ly/IgnitionPH_TDC2018